Licorice

I have a dog named Licorice.

 

I cut her crazy doggy cousins out of the picture

I cut her crazy doggy cousins out of the picture

 

Isn’t she adorable?  I’m kind of getting worried about her getting old. She isn’t quite as hyper as when she was younger, not to say that she won’t proceed to jump all over any new visitor, the ordeal will just be shorter, and afterwards she will take a nap. On the upside she will stay and sit with me longer and now makes an excellent toe-warmer in the winter.

It would be really hard for me to grow up and not have a dog. They are a lot of work and I can’t imagine the difficulties for dog owners in the city, but there is something about the unconditional love that just gets me.

Oh and because they’re fuzzy.

 

Leave a Reply

