An Informative Haiku

My keyboard no longer has a down arrow key. It’s rather unfortunate. The actual place where the key should be is still there, as is the little nubby button that I can press, but really it is not the same. You also never realize just how much you use the down arrow until you no longer have it. Every time I visit a website I use the down arrow to scroll down. Moving my mouse all the way over to the scroll bar and dragging it toward the bottom? Psh. Far too much work. The down arrow is just so convenient.

I’m considering super gluing a cover back on to the little nubby thing so I can use it again; however, I have no idea what the implications of supergluing something to the inside of a keyboard would be. I have a laptop so it’s not like I could just go out and get a new keyboard if it messes it up.

Little down arrow

A black void where you once lay

A triangle – gone

Leave a Reply

